Sitting on the Fence

Sitting on the fence. What will I be when I grow up? Get qualified? Get fit? Learn a new skill?

Have you ever wondered what is your passion? Your calling or vocation? These questions keep finding me, haunting me. And I know that I am not alone. The big idea I have encountered recently is that life can sometimes be so busy and ‘noisy’ that we are unable to identify exactly what it is that we should do, what brings us joy. What does work and busyness feels like when we are doing our thing? Some like to call it our flow, our mojo, our sweet spot. I am still reflecting on mine. What I do know is that it is no use sitting on the fence. Being lukewarm is disconcerting, sitting in limbo will not achieve anything. So today my goal is to get off the fence and walk towards that sweet spot, confident, hopeful, expectant.

2 thoughts on “Sitting on the Fence”

  1. I am 46 and still sometimes wonder what I will be when I grow up. 🙂
    I am stepping in to some opportunities this year that I didn't think I was ready for and I am looking forward to seeing what it leads to.

  2. I am very excited for you Meredith. I love watching women take risks and new opportunities. I am still waiting to find out what I will do when I grow up too.

Leave a Reply

