My Mumma Bakes….

Ginger Nuts

These gorgeous biscuits were not baked by me, but by my Mum. She is an amazing cook. I think food does and always will express her love for family, friends and community.
What I love best is that her recipe is handed on from her sister’s sister-in-law and it appears in her little black recipe journal that I remember from childhood. There are hand written notes, pasted in recipes clipped from newspapers and magazines. Does you family have  keep sake recipe journals, files and folders? I hope so….it is a little bit of family history. All tied up in the food we share. If you can interpret the ingredients below and have  enough basic knowledge you can make these yourself.

Just a few tips: Cream butter and sugar first. And CT stands for Cream of Tartar. They smell amazing baking in the oven and your home will too. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

