Creative Adventures

I have a little something that is keeping me out of trouble. I am using a piece of Denyse Schmidt’s fabric from years ago now and am stitching in a great natural linen coloured perle cotton. It was to be a small quilt to use on the end of my bed, but already daughter number one has been arguing her case for a quilt upgrade. I am finding the quilting therapeutic. I think quilting ‘my style’, which involves no patterns or rules works best. I am relaxed and am not stressing about not being able to interpret a pattern. Do you like following patterns, instructions and rules? Or are you a rule breaker like me?

1 thought on “Creative Adventures”

Leave a Reply

