Holiday Mode

Natalie Bloom’s desk via The Design Files

I am desperate for a break….from all kinds of responsibilities and needs and requests.

It is school holidays here and I guess we all have a break from the normal routine.

So I have been thinking about family life, work, gift and talents and how I should be spending my time.  Do you ever have time for such work? Imagining the next big project, my best use of time. I have 2 and a half more years before my youngest is at school full time. So how will I use those short years?

It is strange but all I want to do is organise my desk. Do you have days like this?

3 thoughts on “Holiday Mode”

  1. I have been thinking a lot lately about how I should be spending my time now that my children are at school. It's taking me awhile to work it all out and adjust to this new stage of life. I definitely have days when all I want to do is organize areas of our house. Yesterday it was Annabel's room, and today it was the plastics cupboard in the kitchen! It is nice in the holidays having time and space to do these extra jobs. Would love to hear what some of your goals/plans are (I hope this isn't being nosey!). Hope you find time to organize you desk

  2. Didn't mean to be anon. It's the first time I have written a comment with iPhone! I am blog reading while keeping an eye on Henry in bath. Amellia

Leave a Reply

