So I am a bit slow on the uptake of Pinterest. After watching every blogger I follow and friends on social media adopt this online pin board with vigour I have finally succumbed. For a girl who loves inspiration, magazine and new things it is perfect. And conveniently is it a way for me to collate all the things that I find and want to revisit on a rainy day. Using a FB platform Pinterest allows you to pin pics that you like around a range of topics of your choosing. Food, Family. Fashion. Craft. Photography. Design. This list is endless. It is helping me plan a quilt and a bathroom decoration.
If you want to find out more read all about it here. At the moment it is fun and a way of connecting like minded people but I can imagine it being useful for education and for interests groups as a way of sharing things. Could it be a new application for teaching and learning? A tool for the classroom. Just asking…..

