The Hair Do

A plait and braid and up do

A Bridal braid

I have four girls all with long hair with great ‘up do’ ambitions. Some weeks we have time and energy to play with various hair dos. Here are a few recent styles…there seems to be a real return of the braid and plait, albeit not in the Helgaesque style you may imagine. Think sections of braids and the rest of the hair swept up, knotted, tucked and twisted. The only pre-requisite is patience and tangle free long hair!

One thought on “The Hair Do”

  1. Wow. They look fantastic! Please don't tell my little one. She really wants her hair braided, but I am not very good at it. I could do my own, sort of, but I could never do other people's. Maybe I just need to practice. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

