There are so many fast ways to serve healthy food to your family. Where we live we do not have an oversupply of take away food options. So I have several standbys when I need  good food with a limited time and energy to spare. My secret is the roast. I tend to serve this with salad and if you must have some carbs – some roasted potatoes or some crusty bread to soak up the great juices from the roasting pan.

Roast free range chicken – two large free range birds, washed and patted dry with paper towel and placed in roasting pan. I drizzled both with a generous amount of olive oil, Maldon sea salt, freshly cracked pepper, lemon zest and juice. On this occasion I filled the cavity with the used lemon halves and several cloves of garlic. These birds roasted on 200 degrees celsius for 1 and a half hours. And then covered with aluminium foil and rested until the guests arrived. Simple. Fast. Delicious. Super sized Food.

