Girlfriends and un-wanted advice..

Do you sometimes find yourself talking with others and realise their perspective, experience and practice of childrearing, domestic life, marriage, work and life is radically different to yours?

I am constantly in this quandary. I may be part of conversations and want to jump in and say this is what worked for me/us. Have you tried doing this with your child? Or in other chats I have to stop myself from being judgemental because I would never do x or y.

I found Nancy Wilson’s “Talking Shop” helpful. Sometimes it is best not to say much. And not to say it on Facebook. To exercise control of my tongue and to know that there is room for various responses. Read it and see what you think….

Leave a Reply

