Eat Love Pray

In an era of moving chick lit and story’s that draw us into the journey of a women trying to find themselves, Eat Love Pray may work for some people. Maybe it worked for you. My book club read it last year and I think we all found it very tiresome and self indulgent. So needless to say we were not queuing up to see Julia Robert’s screen version.

image: Anastasia Chomlak

Now Rachel’s story is a different matter. I had forgotten about this very moving account of one woman’s struggle with breast cancer. It is not what you would expect and it amazed me on every front. Her talk had a huge impact on me several years ago. I was delighted to see my friend Jennie link this to her blog.
Set aside about an hour and watch the talk.

Take time to reflect. Talk. Pray.

Leave a Reply

