Keeping all 7 of us in books to read is an ongoing challenge. Holidays are a particularly great time for lots of reading. I watch as my older children find cool and comfy spots around the house and spend hours escaping to another world or two with a good book. Wednesdays seem like a good day to update you on some good reads. I don’t know about you but I am ALWAYS looking for good books to recommend.
As of today this is what we are reading…..
The Edge Chronicles by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell
A Waltz for Matilda by Jackie French

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J K Rowling
 Life of Pi by Yan Martel

The Norseman’s Song by Joel Deane
The truth is I am just starting this one…..A has read it and loved it, a ripping good yarn written by a very talented dear friend. You may even know him!
