This is ADVENT………be THANKFUL

I love this retro cool looking bible verse that I found on a Mars Hill blog. I know they posted it for Thanksgiving but I have been struck by how much there is to give thanks for each day, especially as we prepare to celebrate Christ’s birth this Christmas. Although I am a few days late I thought I would post most days about HOW our advent reflections are progressing. You may recall we have used the Jesse Tree and a handmade gift advent calendar to help us read the bible and pray together as a family, in previous Advent seasons.
This year I have a combo of strategies to help keep the almost teenager down to the toddler entertained and engaged. What are you doing this advent? I would love to hear about it…….
Leave a Reply

