I know this image is rotated incorrectly, but at the time of writing I cannot figure out how to rotate, save and upload it all in one click. But you can still see this lovely woman and her creation. She too has taken her “world” and turned it upside down. She (who shall remain anonymous because I failed to note her name when grabbing this snap from an English mag!!) has observed her world and taken her craft of embroidery to the next level. She has embroidered her world on this amazing cushion.
Most days go by and I fail to take enough notice of my world. The created world, natural world, world of my home and family. And yet we are called to take notice of it all – our Creator and maker. Our relationships, family and community. It is only when we stop and turn our world up side down in time of reflection and contemplation do we ever really know, truly know the world in which we live. 
I am not good at this discipline. I am hoping to work on it, work on taking time to stop, listen, reflect and know my God. Proverbs is going to be my focus over the coming months.
Proverbs 1: 7 says:  
 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge,  but fools despise wisdom and discipline.


The fear of the Lord would surely turn my world around.

