Holiday Mode…..

Officially it is school holidays. We have already had a family stay, a great dinner with friends and sent the oldest two off on an ESA camp. But today is Monday and it is raining.

These times together are quiet unpredictable. Kids are tired. Expectations are high and vary considerably from the norm to the ridiculous. As I write one child is sleeping and the other two are attempting a scratch painting. Making meatloaf is also on the agenda for the afternoon.

I would love to curl up on the couch with my book or finish my knitting. I have a scarf you see that was started in May (post Mother’s day) and now it is Spring. If I complete it this week I may have a chance of wearing it! It is a lovely combination of alpaca, silk, mohair and wool…in warm shades.

Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

