My man…


He is back again. “A” has spent 5 days in WA at a conference. The days sped by in a blur of school frenzy, excursions, kidner runs, swimming lessons, feeding and cleaning. Day four was the worst – I hit the wall, missing him and all that he brings to our family.

He is has bought new rooms and things have got busy as the deadline to opening looms large and the space – inside and out – is a bomb. An ordered bomb I guess.

It is my birthday tomorrow. Always an anticlimax, says me a woman of a certain age. The kids enjoy the cake and candles and an excuse for some fun food. I think “A” and I are going out for dinner. My present was an early one – a new digi SLR camera. See the image is good don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

